CONTRACTAPPROVED

Smithtown Central School District Awards Professional Services Contract to Bureau of Education and Research (December 2025)

Smithtown Central School District logoSmithtown Central School District
Disclosed value
Not to exceed $159
From agenda
Approved
Dec 9, 2025

The 30-second brief

What it covers

The Board approved a contract with the Bureau of Education and Research for an on-demand professional development course on strengthening Tier One reading instruction and intervention for Smithtown Christian School teachers. Course costs are limited to $159 and funded through Title II ESSA.

Who holds it

Bureau of Education and Research holds this professional services contract with Smithtown Central School District. Its other public contracts on record include work for Oakley Union Elementary and Scotch Plains-Fanwood School District.

What happens next

Term as filed: On-demand course access (date not specified).

See who decides the next one before it's bid.

Get pre-RFPs free

Free account · 30-second setup · No credit card

Contract details

Contract type
Professional Services
Amount
Not to exceed $159
Document date
December 9, 2025
Term
On-demand course access (date not specified)
Source document
smithtown_central_school_district_board_meeting_ag.pdf (Agenda)

Bureau of Education and Research's other public contracts

More Smithtown Central School District contracts

Questions about this contract

Who was awarded the professional services contract by Smithtown Central School District?

Bureau of Education and Research was awarded this professional services contract by Smithtown Central School District, as recorded on December 9, 2025. The contract value is Not to exceed $159.

How much is the Bureau of Education and Research contract with Smithtown Central School District worth?

The Bureau of Education and Research contract with Smithtown Central School District is valued at Not to exceed $159, covering professional services work.

What type of contract is this?

This is a Professional Services contract, documented as a agenda record, structured as a not-to-exceed (ceiling) agreement.

Where was this contract approved?

This contract appears in smithtown_central_school_district_board_meeting_ag.pdf (Agenda), dated December 9, 2025 from Smithtown Central School District. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.

Show 2 more questions

What other contracts does Bureau of Education and Research hold?

Bureau of Education and Research may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.

What is Smithtown Central School District currently buying?

Explore Smithtown Central School District's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.

Work in government? Get Civic IQ free →