Security Bank to trustee $745K COP issue
- Disclosed value
- $745,000 (aggregate original principal amount of Certificates)
- From agendapacket
- Document date
- Oct 13, 2025
The 30-second brief
Lake County School District is arranging for Security Bank of Kansas City to act as trustee for $745,000 in Certificates of Participation tied to an equipment lease for district energy improvements. The Indenture of Trust dated October 23, 2025, will govern the issuance, payment, and administration of these certificates.
Security Bank of Kansas City holds this financial services contract with Lake County School District R-1. Its other public contracts on record include work for City of Bel Aire and City of Odessa.
Term as filed: Certificates of Participation, Series 2025 dated as of October 23, 2025; Interest Payment Dates each June 1 beginning June 1, 2026; full maturity not stated in excerpt.
See who signed off on this contract.
See who signed offFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- Financial Services
- Amount
- $745,000 (aggregate original principal amount of Certificates)
- Document date
- October 13, 2025
- Term
- Certificates of Participation, Series 2025 dated as of October 23, 2025; Interest Payment Dates each June 1 beginning June 1, 2026; full maturity not stated in excerpt
- Source document
- Lake County School District AgendaPacket Regular Meeting 2025-10-13 (AgendaPacket)
Security Bank of Kansas City's other public contracts
More Lake County School District R-1 contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the financial services contract by Lake County School District R-1?
Security Bank of Kansas City was awarded this financial services contract by Lake County School District R-1, as recorded on October 13, 2025. The contract value is $745,000 (aggregate original principal amount of Certificates).
How much is the Security Bank of Kansas City contract with Lake County School District R-1 worth?
The Security Bank of Kansas City contract with Lake County School District R-1 is valued at $745,000 (aggregate original principal amount of Certificates), covering financial services work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a Financial Services contract, documented as a agendapacket record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Lake County School District AgendaPacket Regular Meeting 2025-10-13 (AgendaPacket), dated October 13, 2025 from Lake County School District R-1. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does Security Bank of Kansas City hold?
Security Bank of Kansas City may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is Lake County School District R-1 currently buying?
Explore Lake County School District R-1's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.