KEDFA Approves Incentives for Speed Kentucky Facility
Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of KentuckyState · Frankfort, KY- Disclosed value
- KBI negotiated tax incentive amount of $1,300,000; KEIA approved recovery amount of $30,000
- From minutes
- Approved
- Sep 24, 2026
- Term
- Term of the agreement; not specified
The 30-second brief
KEDFA approved preliminary tax incentives for Speed Kentucky, LLC to establish a final assembly and distribution operation in Owsley County. The approval includes a $1.3 million KBI incentive and a $30,000 KEIA recovery amount.
Speed Kentucky LLC holds this contract with Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky.
Term as filed: Term of the agreement; not specified.
See who decides the next one before it's bid.
Get pre-RFPs freeFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Amount
- KBI negotiated tax incentive amount of $1,300,000; KEIA approved recovery amount of $30,000
- Document date
- September 24, 2026
- Term
- Term of the agreement; not specified
- Vendor
- Speed Kentucky LLC
- Source document
- Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority Minutes Board Meeting September 24, 2026 (Minutes)
More Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the government contract by Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky?
Speed Kentucky LLC was awarded this government contract by Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky, as recorded on September 24, 2026. The contract value is KBI negotiated tax incentive amount of $1,300,000; KEIA approved recovery amount of $30,000.
How much is the Speed Kentucky LLC contract with Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky worth?
The Speed Kentucky LLC contract with Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky is valued at KBI negotiated tax incentive amount of $1,300,000; KEIA approved recovery amount of $30,000.
What type of contract is this?
This is a government contract, documented as a minutes record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority Minutes Board Meeting September 24, 2026 (Minutes), dated September 24, 2026 from Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 1 more question
What is Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky currently buying?
Explore Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority | Commonwealth of Kentucky's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.