CONTRACTAPPROVED

City of Independence Awards Professional Services Contract to Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m) (June 2026)

City of Independence logoCity of Independence
Disclosed value
$350,249, plus change orders up to 10%
From agendapacket
Approved
Jun 15, 2026

The 30-second brief

What it covers

The City approved a $350,249 purchase order to Burns & McDonnell, with up to 10% in change orders, to provide Phase 1 Engineer-Procure-Construct services for the Substation A 69kV reconfiguration for Independence Power & Light.

Who holds it

Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m) holds this professional services contract with City of Independence. Its other public contracts on record include work for Crackerneck Creek Transportation Development District.

What happens next

Term as filed: Phase 1 EPC services timeline not specified.

See who decides the next one before it's bid.

Get pre-RFPs free

Free account · 30-second setup · No credit card

Contract details

Contract type
Professional Services
Amount
$350,249, plus change orders up to 10%
Document date
June 15, 2026
Term
Phase 1 EPC services timeline not specified
Vendor
Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m)
Source document
City of Independence Agenda Packet 2026-06-15 (AgendaPacket)

Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m)'s other public contracts

More City of Independence contracts

Questions about this contract

Who was awarded the professional services contract by City of Independence?

Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m) was awarded this professional services contract by City of Independence, as recorded on June 15, 2026. The contract value is $350,249, plus change orders up to 10%.

How much is the Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m) contract with City of Independence worth?

The Burns & Mcdonnell (B&m) contract with City of Independence is valued at $350,249, plus change orders up to 10%, covering professional services work.

What type of contract is this?

This is a Professional Services contract, documented as a agendapacket record.

Where was this contract approved?

This contract appears in City of Independence Agenda Packet 2026-06-15 (AgendaPacket), dated June 15, 2026 from City of Independence. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.

Show 1 more question

What is City of Independence currently buying?

Explore City of Independence's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.

Work in government? Get Civic IQ free →