City of Greenfield Awards Financial Services Contract to Kroger Co (September 2026)
- Disclosed value
- Bond financing and loan proceeds not to exceed $3,000,000
- From resolution
- Approved
- Sep 9, 2026
The 30-second brief
Greenfield authorized a loan agreement and related bond financing with The Kroger Co. for a grocery store, parking, amenities, and supporting infrastructure. The ordinance permits up to $3 million in taxable TIF revenue bonds, with maturities of up to 25 years.
Kroger Co holds this financial services contract with City of Greenfield. Its other public contracts on record include work for Riverview School District and Hutchinson Public Schools Unified School District.
Term as filed: Bonds may mature no later than 25 years after issuance of the first series; exact loan agreement term not specified.
See who decides the next one before it's bid.
Get pre-RFPs freeFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- Financial Services
- Amount
- Bond financing and loan proceeds not to exceed $3,000,000
- Document date
- September 9, 2026
- Term
- Bonds may mature no later than 25 years after issuance of the first series; exact loan agreement term not specified
- Vendor
- Kroger Co
- Agency
- City of Greenfield
- Source document
- City of Greenfield Resolution 2026/18 Greenfield Police Lease 2026 (Resolution)
Kroger Co's other public contracts
More City of Greenfield contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the financial services contract by City of Greenfield?
Kroger Co was awarded this financial services contract by City of Greenfield, as recorded on September 9, 2026. The contract value is Bond financing and loan proceeds not to exceed $3,000,000.
How much is the Kroger Co contract with City of Greenfield worth?
The Kroger Co contract with City of Greenfield is valued at Bond financing and loan proceeds not to exceed $3,000,000, covering financial services work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a Financial Services contract, documented as a resolution record, structured as a not-to-exceed (ceiling) agreement.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in City of Greenfield Resolution 2026/18 Greenfield Police Lease 2026 (Resolution), dated September 9, 2026 from City of Greenfield. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does Kroger Co hold?
Kroger Co may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is City of Greenfield currently buying?
Explore City of Greenfield's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.