City of Charleston Awards Professional Services Contract to Mountwest Community and Technical College (July 2026)
- Disclosed value
- Anticipated total cost $37,000
- From agendapacket
- Approved
- Jul 20, 2026
The 30-second brief
Charleston City Council authorized an MOU with Mountwest Community and Technical College to provide textbooks and three semesters of paramedic training for six Charleston Fire Department members. The anticipated total cost of the training program is $37,000, with detailed pricing to be defined in the MOU.
Mountwest Community and Technical College holds this professional services contract with City of Charleston. Its other public contracts on record include work for Cabell County Career Technology Center and Cabell County School District.
Term as filed: Three semesters of paramedic training courses for 6 Charleston Fire Department members (term aligned with three academic semesters; specific dates not stated).
See who decides the next one before it's bid.
Get pre-RFPs freeFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- Professional Services
- Amount
- Anticipated total cost $37,000
- Document date
- July 20, 2026
- Term
- Three semesters of paramedic training courses for 6 Charleston Fire Department members (term aligned with three academic semesters; specific dates not stated)
- Agency
- City of Charleston
- Source document
- Charleston City Council Agenda Packet 2026-07-20 (AgendaPacket)
Mountwest Community and Technical College's other public contracts
More City of Charleston contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the professional services contract by City of Charleston?
Mountwest Community and Technical College was awarded this professional services contract by City of Charleston, as recorded on July 20, 2026. The contract value is Anticipated total cost $37,000.
How much is the Mountwest Community and Technical College contract with City of Charleston worth?
The Mountwest Community and Technical College contract with City of Charleston is valued at Anticipated total cost $37,000, covering professional services work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a Professional Services contract, documented as a agendapacket record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Charleston City Council Agenda Packet 2026-07-20 (AgendaPacket), dated July 20, 2026 from City of Charleston. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does Mountwest Community and Technical College hold?
Mountwest Community and Technical College may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is City of Charleston currently buying?
Explore City of Charleston's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.