SMASE Evaluates TeachTown Special Education Curriculum
South Macoupin AssociationSpecial District · Staunton, IL- Disclosed value
- $83,670 initial cost including physical materials and 9 hours of training; $34,000 per year for student licenses; lower quoted option of $50,264
- From minutes
- Document date
- Apr 13, 2026
The 30-second brief
SMASE is evaluating TeachTown curriculum for students with significant disabilities after staff began trialing the program. The quoted options range from $50,264 to $83,670 initially, with recurring student-license costs of $34,000 annually; no award or purchase was approved.
TEACHTOWN holds this license contract with South Macoupin Association. Its other public contracts on record include work for Rocky River City Schools and Literacy First Charter.
Term as filed: Recurring student licenses billed annually; specific implementation term not stated.
See who signed off on this contract.
See who signed offFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- License
- Amount
- $83,670 initial cost including physical materials and 9 hours of training; $34,000 per year for student licenses; lower quoted option of $50,264
- Document date
- April 13, 2026
- Term
- Recurring student licenses billed annually; specific implementation term not stated
- Vendor
- TEACHTOWN
- Source document
- South Macoupin Association for Special Education Minutes Executive Committee Meeting 2026-04-13 (Minutes)
TEACHTOWN's other public contracts
More South Macoupin Association contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the license contract by South Macoupin Association?
TEACHTOWN was awarded this license contract by South Macoupin Association, as recorded on April 13, 2026. The contract value is $83,670 initial cost including physical materials and 9 hours of training; $34,000 per year for student licenses; lower quoted option of $50,264.
How much is the TEACHTOWN contract with South Macoupin Association worth?
The TEACHTOWN contract with South Macoupin Association is valued at $83,670 initial cost including physical materials and 9 hours of training; $34,000 per year for student licenses; lower quoted option of $50,264, covering license work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a License contract, documented as a minutes record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in South Macoupin Association for Special Education Minutes Executive Committee Meeting 2026-04-13 (Minutes), dated April 13, 2026 from South Macoupin Association. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does TEACHTOWN hold?
TEACHTOWN may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is South Macoupin Association currently buying?
Explore South Macoupin Association's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.