CONTRACTAPPROVED

Lakota Local Schools Awards Construction Contract to Fairless Local School District (July 2026)

Lakota Local Schools
Disclosed value
State share $10,382,287 (overall project amount not specified in excerpt)
From resolution
Approved
Jul 28, 2026

The 30-second brief

What it covers

The Ohio Facilities Construction Commission requested and received Controlling Board approval to release the full $10.4 million state share for Fairless Local School District’s CFAP project in FY 2027. Specific construction scope is not detailed in the resolution excerpt.

Who holds it

Fairless Local School District holds this construction contract with Lakota Local Schools. Its other public contracts on record include work for Garaway Local Schools and Brewster village.

What happens next

Term as filed: Not specified; governed by CFAP conditional approval period following July 9 and July 27, 2026 actions.

See who signed off on this contract.

See who signed off

Free account · 30-second setup · No credit card

Contract details

Contract type
Construction
Amount
State share $10,382,287 (overall project amount not specified in excerpt)
Document date
July 28, 2026
Term
Not specified; governed by CFAP conditional approval period following July 9 and July 27, 2026 actions
Source document
Ohio Facilities Construction Commission Resolution Classroom Facilities Assistance Program Certification of Conditional Approval 2026-07-28 (Resolution)

Fairless Local School District's other public contracts

More Lakota Local Schools contracts

Questions about this contract

Who was awarded the construction contract by Lakota Local Schools?

Fairless Local School District was awarded this construction contract by Lakota Local Schools, as recorded on July 28, 2026. The contract value is State share $10,382,287 (overall project amount not specified in excerpt).

How much is the Fairless Local School District contract with Lakota Local Schools worth?

The Fairless Local School District contract with Lakota Local Schools is valued at State share $10,382,287 (overall project amount not specified in excerpt), covering construction work.

What type of contract is this?

This is a Construction contract, documented as a resolution record.

Where was this contract approved?

This contract appears in Ohio Facilities Construction Commission Resolution Classroom Facilities Assistance Program Certification of Conditional Approval 2026-07-28 (Resolution), dated July 28, 2026 from Lakota Local Schools. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.

Show 2 more questions

What other contracts does Fairless Local School District hold?

Fairless Local School District may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.

What is Lakota Local Schools currently buying?

Explore Lakota Local Schools's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.

Work in government? Get Civic IQ free →