CONTRACTAPPROVED

Kirkwood Public Library District Awards Facilities Contract to DORMAKABA (July 2026)

Kirkwood Public Library District logoKirkwood Public Library District
Disclosed value
Over $7,000 in savings before the manufacturer's price increase; total proposal amount not stated
From minutes
Approved
Jul 15, 2026

The 30-second brief

What it covers

The Kirkwood Public Library Board of Trustees unanimously approved Dormakaba's proposal to replace the building's exterior and interior front doors. Installation is scheduled for late October or early November 2026 and is expected to take three days, with savings of more than $7,000 secured before a manufacturer price increase.

Who holds it

DORMAKABA holds this facilities contract with Kirkwood Public Library District. Its other public contracts on record include work for City of Andover and City of Akron.

What happens next

Term as filed: Installation scheduled for late October to early November 2026; three-day installation.

See who decides the next one before it's bid.

Get pre-RFPs free

Free account · 30-second setup · No credit card

Contract details

Contract type
Facilities
Amount
Over $7,000 in savings before the manufacturer's price increase; total proposal amount not stated
Document date
July 15, 2026
Term
Installation scheduled for late October to early November 2026; three-day installation
Vendor
DORMAKABA
Source document
Kirkwood Public Library Board of Trustees Minutes July 15, 2026 (Minutes)

DORMAKABA's other public contracts

More Kirkwood Public Library District contracts

Questions about this contract

Who was awarded the facilities contract by Kirkwood Public Library District?

DORMAKABA was awarded this facilities contract by Kirkwood Public Library District, as recorded on July 15, 2026. The contract value is Over $7,000 in savings before the manufacturer's price increase; total proposal amount not stated.

How much is the DORMAKABA contract with Kirkwood Public Library District worth?

The DORMAKABA contract with Kirkwood Public Library District is valued at Over $7,000 in savings before the manufacturer's price increase; total proposal amount not stated, covering facilities work.

What type of contract is this?

This is a Facilities contract, documented as a minutes record.

Where was this contract approved?

This contract appears in Kirkwood Public Library Board of Trustees Minutes July 15, 2026 (Minutes), dated July 15, 2026 from Kirkwood Public Library District. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.

Show 2 more questions

What other contracts does DORMAKABA hold?

DORMAKABA may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.

What is Kirkwood Public Library District currently buying?

Explore Kirkwood Public Library District's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.

Work in government? Get Civic IQ free →