Caroline County Public Schools Awards Financial Services Contract to Cogent Bank (June 2022)
Caroline County Public SchoolsSchool · Denton, MD- Disclosed value
- Not to exceed $226,236.00
- From minutes
- Approved
- Jun 7, 2022
The 30-second brief
The Caroline County Board of Education approved entering into a tax-exempt lease financing agreement with Cogent Bank at 2.98% interest, not to exceed $226,236, to purchase two new school buses. Annual payments of approximately $59,291 are included in the FY23 budget.
Cogent Bank holds this financial services contract with Caroline County Public Schools. Its other public contracts on record include work for South Hunterdon Regional School District and Tompkins-Seneca-Tioga Boces.
Term as filed: Tax-exempt lease financing with estimated annual payment of $59,291.13; specific term not stated.
See who decides the next one before it's bid.
Get pre-RFPs freeFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- Financial Services
- Amount
- Not to exceed $226,236.00
- Document date
- June 7, 2022
- Term
- Tax-exempt lease financing with estimated annual payment of $59,291.13; specific term not stated
- Vendor
- Cogent Bank
- Source document
- caroline_county_board_of_education_meeting_minutes.pdf (Minutes)
Cogent Bank's other public contracts
More Caroline County Public Schools contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the financial services contract by Caroline County Public Schools?
Cogent Bank was awarded this financial services contract by Caroline County Public Schools, as recorded on June 7, 2022. The contract value is Not to exceed $226,236.00.
How much is the Cogent Bank contract with Caroline County Public Schools worth?
The Cogent Bank contract with Caroline County Public Schools is valued at Not to exceed $226,236.00, covering financial services work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a Financial Services contract, documented as a minutes record, structured as a not-to-exceed (ceiling) agreement.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in caroline_county_board_of_education_meeting_minutes.pdf (Minutes), dated June 7, 2022 from Caroline County Public Schools. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does Cogent Bank hold?
Cogent Bank may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is Caroline County Public Schools currently buying?
Explore Caroline County Public Schools's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.