Town of Winterville Awards Financial Services Contract to Southern Bank & Trust Company (April 2026)
- Disclosed value
- Vehicle and equipment financing at 3.95% (3-year terms) and 4.10% (5-year terms); total principal not stated
- From agenda
- Approved
- Apr 13, 2026
- Term
- 3-year and 5-year financing terms
The 30-second brief
Winterville Town Council approved a financing agreement with Southern Bank & Trust Company to fund a slate of new vehicles and utility equipment using 3- and 5-year loans at rates between 3.95% and 4.10%. The financing covers police, fire, inspections, public works, electric, water, and stormwater fleet and equipment needs already included in the current budget.
Southern Bank & Trust Company holds this financial services contract with Town of Winterville. Its other public contracts on record include work for NERSBA Early College and Town of Edenton.
Term as filed: 3-year and 5-year financing terms.
See who signed off on this contract.
See who signed offFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Contract type
- Financial Services
- Amount
- Vehicle and equipment financing at 3.95% (3-year terms) and 4.10% (5-year terms); total principal not stated
- Document date
- April 13, 2026
- Term
- 3-year and 5-year financing terms
- Vendor
- Southern Bank & Trust Company
- Agency
- Town of Winterville
- Source document
- Winterville Town Council Agenda April 2026 (Agenda)
Southern Bank & Trust Company's other public contracts
More Town of Winterville contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the financial services contract by Town of Winterville?
Southern Bank & Trust Company was awarded this financial services contract by Town of Winterville, as recorded on April 13, 2026. The contract value is Vehicle and equipment financing at 3.95% (3-year terms) and 4.10% (5-year terms); total principal not stated.
How much is the Southern Bank & Trust Company contract with Town of Winterville worth?
The Southern Bank & Trust Company contract with Town of Winterville is valued at Vehicle and equipment financing at 3.95% (3-year terms) and 4.10% (5-year terms); total principal not stated, covering financial services work.
What type of contract is this?
This is a Financial Services contract, documented as a agenda record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Winterville Town Council Agenda April 2026 (Agenda), dated April 13, 2026 from Town of Winterville. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 1 more question
What is Town of Winterville currently buying?
Explore Town of Winterville's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.