Bevill State awards five-year bookstore contract to B&N
- Disclosed value
- 12.5% of all Gross Sales of Course Materials and all Gross Sales of General Merchandise; 7.0% of all Gross Sales of First Day and Digital Products; $5,000 annual donations; $25,000 bonus amortized over five-year agreement; $130,000 for proprietary fixtures
- From minutes
- Approved
- May 13, 2026
The 30-second brief
The Board approved Bevill State Community College to enter into a five-year bookstore operation agreement with Barnes & Noble College Bookseller, LLC, including commissions on course materials and digital products plus donations and capital investments. The contract supports a new $27 per credit hour textbook rental fee beginning Fall 2026 and funds for proprietary bookstore fixtures.
Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC holds this contract with Northwest-Shoals Community College. Its other public contracts on record include work for Seminole State College Of Florida and Niagara County Community College.
Term as filed: Five-year agreement (start date not specified, to take effect in Fall Semester 2026).
See who signed off on this contract.
See who signed offFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Amount
- 12.5% of all Gross Sales of Course Materials and all Gross Sales of General Merchandise; 7.0% of all Gross Sales of First Day and Digital Products; $5,000 annual donations; $25,000 bonus amortized over five-year agreement; $130,000 for proprietary fixtures
- Document date
- May 13, 2026
- Term
- Five-year agreement (start date not specified, to take effect in Fall Semester 2026)
- Vendor
- Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC
- Source document
- Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees Minutes 2026-05-13 (Minutes)
Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC's other public contracts
More Northwest-Shoals Community College contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the government contract by Northwest-Shoals Community College?
Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC was awarded this government contract by Northwest-Shoals Community College, as recorded on May 13, 2026. The contract value is 12.5% of all Gross Sales of Course Materials and all Gross Sales of General Merchandise; 7.0% of all Gross Sales of First Day and Digital Products; $5,000 annual donations; $25,000 bonus amortized over five-year agreement; $130,000 for proprietary fixtures.
How much is the Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC contract with Northwest-Shoals Community College worth?
The Barnes & Noble College Bookseller LLC contract with Northwest-Shoals Community College is valued at 12.5% of all Gross Sales of Course Materials and all Gross Sales of General Merchandise; 7.0% of all Gross Sales of First Day and Digital Products; $5,000 annual donations; $25,000 bonus amortized over five-year agreement; $130,000 for proprietary fixtures.
What type of contract is this?
This is a government contract, documented as a minutes record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees Minutes 2026-05-13 (Minutes), dated May 13, 2026 from Northwest-Shoals Community College. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 1 more question
What is Northwest-Shoals Community College currently buying?
Explore Northwest-Shoals Community College's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.