FINANCIAL_SERVICESAPPROVED

City of Prince Albert Awards Financial Services Contract to Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce (March 2025)

The City of Prince Albert approved a $4,173.93 tax abatement and a five‑year municipal tax exemption agreement for the Prince Albert and District Chamber of Commerce property at 54 11th Street East. The arrangement is contingent on required consents from the province and school divisions, and city officials will execute the agreement.

Document date · March 17, 2025

Track City of Prince Albert contracts

Get alerts when new contracts are awarded or existing ones approach renewal at City of Prince Albert.

Get started free

Create a free account · no credit card

Trusted by 200+ enterprise customers and 1,000+ teams on the free plan

Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo

Scope & details

The full contract record, as filed.

Contract amount
$4,173.93 tax abatement plus multi‑year exemption (value not specified)
Contract type
FINANCIAL_SERVICES
Contract term
Tax abatement for 2024 portion; tax exemption from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2029
Renewal date
2029-12-31
Renewal
Initial tax exemption runs January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2029 with conditions tied to consents under Sections 263(2) and 263(3) of The Cities Act; no explicit renewal options mentioned.
Document type
Minutes
Source document
City of Prince Albert Regular City Council Meeting Minutes March 2025

Related contracts

Other contracts from Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce.

View all →

Frequently asked questions

Common questions about this contract, answered from the record.

Who was awarded the financial services contract by City of Prince Albert?

Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce was awarded this financial services contract by City of Prince Albert, as recorded on March 17, 2025. The contract value is $4,173.93 tax abatement plus multi‑year exemption (value not specified).

How much is the Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce contract with City of Prince Albert worth?

The Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce contract with City of Prince Albert is valued at $4,173.93 tax abatement plus multi‑year exemption (value not specified), covering financial services work.

What type of contract is this?

This is a Financial Services contract, documented as a minutes record.

Where was this contract approved?

This contract appears in City of Prince Albert Regular City Council Meeting Minutes March 2025 (Minutes), dated March 17, 2025 from City of Prince Albert. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.

What other contracts does Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce hold?

Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.

View Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce's profile

What is City of Prince Albert currently buying?

Explore City of Prince Albert's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.

View City of Prince Albert's profile