Kingston Considers Animal Shelter Services Agreement with Roane County
- Disclosed value
- $15 per animal per day (max 3 days); $50 per animal upon intake for bite quarantine pets and cruelty/prosecution holds, plus $15 per day thereafter
- From agendapacket
- Document date
- May 12, 2026
The 30-second brief
Kingston City Council considered authorization for the Mayor to execute an agreement with Roane County for animal shelter services. The contract stipulates a fee per impounded animal and includes provisions for special cases such as quarantine and court holds. The agreement is subject to council approval and includes a 30-day mutual cancellation clause.
Roane County holds this contract with City of Kingston. Its other public contracts on record include work for City of Oak Ridge.
Term as filed: This agreement shall expire on [date] (not specified in document); cancellable by either party with 30 days' notice.
See who signed off on this contract.
See who signed offFree account · 30-second setup · No credit card
Contract details
- Amount
- $15 per animal per day (max 3 days); $50 per animal upon intake for bite quarantine pets and cruelty/prosecution holds, plus $15 per day thereafter
- Document date
- May 12, 2026
- Term
- This agreement shall expire on [date] (not specified in document); cancellable by either party with 30 days' notice
- Vendor
- Roane County
- Agency
- City of Kingston
- Source document
- Kingston City Council AgendaPacket May 12 2026 (AgendaPacket)
Roane County's other public contracts
More City of Kingston contracts
Questions about this contract
Who was awarded the government contract by City of Kingston?
Roane County was awarded this government contract by City of Kingston, as recorded on May 12, 2026. The contract value is $15 per animal per day (max 3 days); $50 per animal upon intake for bite quarantine pets and cruelty/prosecution holds, plus $15 per day thereafter.
How much is the Roane County contract with City of Kingston worth?
The Roane County contract with City of Kingston is valued at $15 per animal per day (max 3 days); $50 per animal upon intake for bite quarantine pets and cruelty/prosecution holds, plus $15 per day thereafter.
What type of contract is this?
This is a government contract, documented as a agendapacket record.
Where was this contract approved?
This contract appears in Kingston City Council AgendaPacket May 12 2026 (AgendaPacket), dated May 12, 2026 from City of Kingston. Civic IQ extracts contract records directly from agency meeting documents and solicitations.
Show 2 more questions
What other contracts does Roane County hold?
Roane County may hold additional government contracts. View their full contract history, the agencies they serve, and total tracked spend on their Civic IQ vendor profile.
What is City of Kingston currently buying?
Explore City of Kingston's vendors, signed contracts, and active RFPs on their Civic IQ agency profile.